REVIEWS

Don’t just take our word for it.
Let’s hear it from the people who know best – our travellers
A Completely Unforgettable Journey!
e-mail review

Then we are back home in Denmark after a completely unforgettable journey! We are left with a feeling that EVERYTHING is just as we would like it to be, and a perfect combination of experiences and family time.

The hotels were everything we expected and more. Apartment in Cape Town, Hotel in Victoria Falls and Hotel in Pilanesberg National Park were absolutely amazing! The last hotel in Johannesburg, the Southern Sun, was quite standard for a conference hotel to be. It had the impression of being used a lot, but in principle we also had to just sleep, and just a single night so it was no problem.You also need to know that all excursions and transfers sat right in the closet. The drivers came on time every single time, and only once did we experience any problems with entrance tickets. That’s when we were going to Robben Island, but it was solved through the contact mentioned on our voucher.

All in all, an absolutely perfect holiday. We only had a single suitcase that didn’t come all the way to Botswana with the others, but we can’t really get that for you, and we got it the next day. We just want to say thank you for a perfectly planned holiday. We can definitely recommend you / you as a tour operator in the future.

Laura Castella – African Spirit
Reviewed – October 29, 2019 | Travel Partner | Denmark
Professional & Well Organised

e-mail review

Good morning

This is to convey the feedback receiver from the guest which is very positive. They termed the tour arrangement as well organised trip & well co-ordinated.

We here too convey our sincere thanks for your co-operation in all respect. With your great understanding only, we could manage to complete the task successfully even after having so many ups & downs and challenges. We appreciate your effort in tackling the matters very professionally.

Frankly speaking, being first transaction there was a bit worry but you made the things to happen effectively. You won the trust and we wish for long association-ship in the days to come.

We once again thank you for your support.

Bipin Kumar Thakur – Magellan Travel Services (P) Ltd.
      Reviewed – September 26, 2019 | Travel Partner | India
EXCELLENT ONE MORE TIME!

Overall rating  5/5

It´s the second time Nikki Thaver plan a travel for us and we have to say that it has been wonderful again. All her suggestions have been helpful for us in our South Africa & Mozambique two weeks holidays. She is always ready for any question and make you feel good on travel because is calling to destinations to make sure you arrived safety. The guides, locations, accomodations, transfers , etc have been great one more time.

There are many travel agencies in Spain but we prefer to choose Southern Africa 360 – Luxury Holidays for the highest level of efficiency.

                                                      Pablo Serrano – Spain
Visited – August 2018 | Reviewed – Sep 9, 2018 | 50 – 65 years of age | Experience level – over 5 safaris
Highly recommended

Overall rating  5/5

Nikki did an excellent job at organising our tour. She was extremely professional and consistently went above and beyond to help me with airport transfers, accommodation and obtaining a visa for Namibia! We appreciate how smoothly everything went & thoroughly enjoyed all aspects of the tour.

Rachel – Australia
Visited – December 2017 | Reviewed – Jan 12, 2018 | 20-35 years of age | Experience level – first safari
Southern Africa 360 hit the spot!

Overall rating 5/5

Contacted Nikki Thaver of Southern Africa 360 as I was looking for a local agent to help organise a trip to South Africa for my wife and myself from the beginning of August 2017. From the very beginning Nikki was extremely helpful, listing to preferences we had and putting together an initial proposal. We spent the subsequent couple of weeks going into the detail and fine tuning the proposal until it really was tailored to exactly what we wanted.

Nikki clearly has the local knowledge and relationships with hoteliers, guides, etc. and also gave the confidence that we would be having the best possible match with our needs. The trip itself did not disappoint and we went from one great experience to the next. South Africa as a destination is fabulous, with friendly people, great food, wonderful landscapes, and a fascinating – albeit sometimes disturbing – history.

Working with a local South African agent helps significantly reduce the cost, compared to using an agent in the travellers’ home country. In fact it became clear that Nikki works as the local agent for a number of overseas travel companies. As a personal preference I would also like to see more of my tourism dollars being spent in the local country rather than overseas.

In short Southern Africa 360 were knowledgeable, efficient, responsive and they fulfilled the promises they made. I would certainly use them again if I were travelling to Southern Africa and am quite happy to recommend them to others.

BKD – Switzerland
Visited – August 2017 | Reviewed – Sep 7, 2017 | 50-65 years of age | Experience level – first safari
Honeymoon Helpers

Overall rating 5/5

Nikki and her team were so hopeful in doing some great research and booking of a great honeymoon for us. Nikki was extremely proactive and always accessible to answer any questions we had. The destination was absolutely perfect and exactly as advertised. I would definitely recommend Southern Africa to other travellers. 

Greg and Sue – United States
Visited – June 2016 | Reviewed – Nov 20, 2016 | 35-50 years of age | Experience level – 2 to 5 safaris
VERY HAPPY

e-mail review

Please accept my gratitude, thank you for all your patience in arranging the trip for my clients, they were VERY HAPPY!!

 

They especially mentioned your driver, they were very happy with him.

Looking forward to working more with you in the future.

 

Best Regards,

Annette

     Annette Jingo – Elite Travel Journeys Africa
Reviewed – September 30, 2019 | Travel Partner | Kenya
Fabulous 3 generation trip to South Africa!

Overall rating 5/5

We have just returned from our 8-Day Kruger & Cape Town trip and have nothing but good to say about this company. Our agent there was Alethea and she provided excellent service. This was a 3 generation trip for us, with me – the grandmother – my daughter and my 17 year old grandson.

Right from the beginning when we were in the planning stages, Alethea was very responsive with emails answered immediately. Before we left home, we were provided with detailed travel documents and travel vouchers which included all the details we needed for each day. The accommodations were excellent as were the tours provided.

The pace of the tour was also good with a mixture of tours and downtime where we could plan our own itinerary. We had a couple of minor snags which were quickly resolved by Alethea and Nicky. I would certainly use their company again for future travels and also recommend them to anyone wishing to visit Africa.

                                                  Barbara – Canada
Visited – April 2019 | Reviewed – April 20, 2019 | 65+ years of age | Experience level – first safari
Warm Regards

e-mail review

Thank you Madelyn,

Sincerely appreciate your time  and effort on getting this organized at the last moment, in spite of the weekend , you have managed to coordinate and ensure  to re organize the travel plan.

Southern Africa 360 is one of the very few companies that has been swift in responding  and taking quick action.

Once again thank you and hoping for many more future association with the company.

Reena Dsouza – Holiday Tickle
Reviewed – May 29, 2018 | Travel Partner | Mumbai
Excellent service and a great trip!

Overall rating 5/5

I arranged my 6 day tour in Namibia through Southern Africa 360 last year and would definitely recommend this service if you are looking at booking a trip to Africa. Nicki was very responsive and helpful, providing us with all the information we needed to chose a tour that which we thoroughly enjoyed. She also arranged our accommodation for the nights before/after the tour, which were perfect, and transport to the airport. I really appreciated the care that she took in planning our trip, making sure that the tour and accommodation were excellent and within our budget, as well as the information she provided us on travelling and safety in the country. I am from Australia and trying to book a tour yourself in a country that you are unfamiliar with can be a little overwhelming, so it was great to go through Southern Africa 360. Thanks for the great trip Nicki!

Zina – Australia
Visited – December 2017 | Reviewed – Jan 11, 2018 | 20-35 years of age | Experience level – first safari
Customized 6 day trip

Overall rating 5/5

My girlfriend and I wanted to make trip of 6 days by car but had only one day to fix this. We contacted 360 safari and from the first moment we had contact with Helena who managed to fix the whole tour and even customise it to our wishes. She was very quick in her response and extremely helpful. 

From the moment we arrived till the day of departure we got a very good and professional service. Additnally the quality of all the stays was very high. At the day of arrival we were picked up and got an local SIM card to contact a dedicated contact person for anything and all the hotels were informed of our arrival. This was needed during the trip when we had trouble with our tyres, and immediately our contact person helped us out on distance and made all the arrangements so the tyre would be fixed and we managed to get our flight. 

Overall a very happy customer here and would definitely recommend the trustworthiness and service of 360!

Regards, Thierry

Thierry – France
Visited – November 2016 | Reviewed – Nov 22, 2016 | 20-35 years of age | Experience level – first safari
I recommend it!

Overall rating 5/5

From the beginning of travel planning to the end – yesterday – everything has been perfect. We are used to travel to Africa and this year we made the choice of Zimbabwe and Botswana (8 nights). Nikki has answered very quickly any doubt about our journey, her suggestions about lodges have been a great help for us and is a very nice person. I have recommended southernafrica360 to others travellers interested in visit that region.

Thank you so much. Pablo & Mercedes (Spain)

Pablo – Spain
Visited – August 2016 | Reviewed – Sep 5, 2016 | 50-65 years of age | Experience level – over 5 safaris
FEEL FREE TO SEND US A MESSAGE OF YOUR OWN